EOS 5D Mark II is now Shipping

Galbraith was bugging me again today, so I told him that the 5D Mark II will be shipping tomorrow. We already have them here, we just have to start sending supplies to dealers everywhere. And we’ll start doing that tomorrow. In other countries people are already getting their 5D Mark II’s and using them. Check out this gallery while you wait.

My email inbox is currently loaded with email. I look at the number of unread messages, and I get very discouraged to read my email. This is typical for when we’re launching an important product such as the 5D2. Everyone and their dogs are emailing in to ask about the product, launch dates, sample products, you name it. My phone hasn’t stopped ringing for weeks now. As soon as I’m finished with a call and hang up it starts ringing again immediately. The only thing I hope right now is that everything goes well with the product and we don’t have any problems like we did with the 1D3. I know people aren’t satisfied with the autofocus system of the 5D2 but I’m hoping it’s not going to turn into a big problem for us.

Right now toilets at Nikon are probably overloading even while I know they have their high resolution camera ready for launch. The sensor in the 5D2 body takes no prisoners. And at it’s current price, Nikon is going to have to be offering a whole lot of camera to beat the 5D2. I know what you’re saying right now, yes I’ve gotten the emails, “but Chuck, these people at DXOMark are saying the Nikon sensors are all better compared to Canon sensors in the same category.”

Go ahead and believe those morons at DxO Labs if you want to. Who are you going to believe? A bunch of ganja smoking Europeans who don’t have anything to do and slapped up a website with some “data” to kill some time, or your own eyes? And get this, according to them the Nikon D90 has a better sensor compared to the Canon EOS 5D? Daat’s riiight, mon! When you ees high, ewrytheeng ees possybal!

And these guys expect people to take them seriously? Those DxO Labs people could have spent their wasted time a lot better staying at home and banging their wives.

I love my job, I’m sure you know that by now, but I just can’t stand it when morons like these cause a torrent of emails from people reading their worthless crap to reach my inbox and me having to waste my energy replying to people explaining why what they’ve read isn’t true.

You know what? Let me sign off now while ewrytheeng ees still eyree. I have to watch my blood pressure.

4 thoughts on “EOS 5D Mark II is now Shipping

  1. Pingback: The Empire Strikes Back | Fake Chuck Westfall

  2. Pingback: 5D Mark III, D800, D4 – DXOMark Sucks Balls | Fake Chuck Westfall

Leave a Reply

